Wrap up warm for Bonfire Night

Lisbeth Dahl Grey Knitted Scarf

I was in a pound shop at the weekend (yes, I’m very glamorous) and I was amazed at the array of Halloween items for sale. Costumes, fairy lights, garden ornaments – there was practically an entire aisle. My 6-year-old got very excited. I did not.

For me, this time of year is all about Bonfire Night. I’m pretty grumpy about fireworks – I’ve read too many stories of the injuries they’ve caused to completely relax about them – but I love a bonfire. Wrapping up in a scarf, hat and gloves. Eating just-baked potatoes straight from the foil. Seeing people’s faces lit up by the firelight. Just the thought of the crackling and flickering makes me feel a bit giddy.

What about you? Are you happy about Halloween or bonkers about Bonfire Night? (Sorry.) Tell us in the comments.

One Response to “Wrap up warm for Bonfire Night”

  1. Joe Smelby Says:

    I think halloween is my favorite time of year.

    It’s a really good chance to finally meet the neighbors, and see all of the adorable costumes!

Leave a Reply

