Introducing Fellow Business Owner, Kim from www.hatsmybaby.co.uk

Hats my Baby was launched in January 2010.  The inspiration for my business came whilst on maternity leave after the birth of our first, beautiful child Lily who was born in April 2009.  In the summer of last year we found ourselves with a number of invitations to summer weddings.  Finding gorgeous dressses and outfits for little one was not a problem, but when it came to buying baby hats we were really surprised by the lack of variety on the high street.

From there an idea was born. I wanted a website which offered cute and funky baby hats for all occasions and seasons.  Its early days but we’re continually adding to our range to make sure we can bring our customers just that.

What have been the main obstacles you have faced so far?

I have been on a very steep learning curve when it comes to web design and getting the website noticed on the World Wide Web, but with a lot of hard work and determination I’m over the moon with how things are going.  I’ve also had to face the challenge of launching and running my business in my spare time whilst also juggling motherhood and a part time job.  When things seem tough the passion I have for my business gives me the motivation and drive I need to keep going.

What are your plans for the future?

My early vision for the business was to provide customers with a fantastic range of baby hats in all shapes, styles and colours and for all occasions and seasons and I’m continuing to work towards that.  At the moment I’m working hard to find new suppliers and I’ve got a few in the pipeline which I’m very excited about.  I’m looking forward to offering a gift wrapping service in the near future and also to watching my idea continue to grow into a successful business.

What makes your business stand out?

 The website is fresh and simple and I aim to offer customers a lovely shopping experience.  A lot of heart and soul has gone into building my website to give it that personal touch and I hope the website shows how motherhood has inspired me.

To see our range of gorgeous baby hats click here http://www.hatsmybaby.co.uk

2 Responses to “Introducing Fellow Business Owner, Kim from www.hatsmybaby.co.uk”

  1. Jo Belfield Says:

    I think you have some gorgeous hats on your site Kim!

    Best wishes for the future.

    Jo Belfield
    Jo Belfield Photography

  2. Kim Scott Says:

    Thanks Jo!

Leave a comment